top of page

How to use the Chakra System

The Chakra system is an ancient system of understanding the body and its energy centers. For thousands of years in various spiritual and healing practices and can provide insight into our physical, emotional, and spiritual health. The Chakra system consists of seven main energy centers along the spine, each with unique qualities and associations. This blog post will explore how to use the Chakra system to improve our overall well-being.

  1. Understand the Seven Chakras

The seven Chakras are:

  • Crown Chakra (Sahasrara) - Violet or white - Thought - Top of the head

  • Third Eye Chakra (Ajna) - Indigo - Light - Between the eyebrows

  • Throat Chakra (Vishuddha) - Blue - Ether - Throat

  • Heart Chakra (Anahata) - Green - Air - Center of the chest

  • Solar Plexus Chakra (Manipura) - Yellow - Fire - Upper abdomen

  • Sacral Chakra (Svadhisthana) - Orange - Water - Below the navel

  • Root Chakra (Muladhara) - Red - Earth - Base of the spine

2. Determine which Chakras are imbalanced

After understanding the seven Chakras, the next step is determining which Chakras may be imbalanced. An imbalanced Chakra can manifest in various physical, emotional, or mental symptoms. For example, an imbalanced Root Chakra may result in feelings of insecurity, fear, or a lack of grounding. In contrast, an imbalanced Heart Chakra may result in difficulty forming meaningful relationships or feelings of loneliness.

3. Use various methods to balance the Chakras.

Once imbalanced Chakras are identified, various methods help balance them. Here are some examples:

  • Meditation: Visualization or meditation on each Chakra can help clear blockages or imbalances.

  • Yoga: Certain yoga postures, or asanas, can help stimulate or balance each Chakra.

  • Aromatherapy: Essential oils can be used to stimulate each Chakra. For example, sandalwood or frankincense oil can stimulate the Crown Chakra, while lavender oil can balance the Heart Chakra.

  • Crystal healing: Certain crystals are associated with each Chakra and can be used in meditation or placed on the corresponding Chakra to help balance it.

  • Sound therapy: Certain sounds or frequencies can stimulate each Chakra. For example, note C is associated with the Root Chakra.

4. Maintain balance

Finally, it's essential to maintain Chakra balance by practicing self-care and mindfulness. This can include activities such as:

  • Eating a healthy diet

  • Exercising regularly

  • Getting enough sleep

  • Practicing mindfulness and meditation

  • Spending time in nature

  • Cultivating positive relationships and self-talk

By incorporating the Chakra system into your daily routine, you can better understand your overall well-being and take steps to improve it. Remember that everyone's journey is different, and there is no one-size-fits-all approach to Chakra healing. Listen to your body and doing what feels right is essential.

To assist you with your Chaka journey try these products:

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page